ServSafe Food Handler

The ServSafe program, part of the National Restaurant Association, offers training and certifications necessary for a job in the food industry. The ServSafe Food Handler course delivers comprehensive food safety training to employees.

The five sections of Food Handling are:

  1. Basic Food Safety
  2. Personal Hygiene
  3. Cross-Contamination and Allergens
  4. Time & Temperature
  5. Cleaning and Sanitation

ServSafe Allergens

The ServSafe Allergens course teaches how to protect the health of others who suffer from food allergies. The course defines and identifies food allergens, teaches how to recognize symptoms, and explains the dangers of cross-contact.