Acknowledging that shared governance is an important aspect of successful college operations, the purposes of the Staff Senate are to ensure a forum for meaningful dialogue on staff-related and campus-wide issues, to encourage a positive work environment and campus culture, to support the educational and vocational growth of the staff, and to promote staff involvement in furthering the college’s mission to the students and to the community. For additional information, please read the Staff Senate Constitution.

2017-2018 Staff Senate

David Caldwell, Maintenance Chair Elect
David Caldwell, Maintenance- Chair

Melinda Thornton, Continuing Education Specialist – Chairperson
Melinda Thornton, Continuing Education Specialist- Past Chair

Tabatha Tuskey
Tabatha Tuskey, Arts & Sciences- Chair Elect

Lisa Hopper
Lisa Hopper, Management- Senator

Juanita Brewer - Business Financial
Juanita Brewer, Business Financial - Senator

Arthur Wilson  
Arthur Wilson, Computer, Sciences, Library - Senator

 Claudia Lightner – Office & Administration 
Claudia Lightner, Office & Administration - Senator  

Caysie Martin, Community Service - Senator

Jeff Kinney, Service - Senator






Archived Staff Senate meeting minutes

FY 2019

FY 2018

Upcoming Staff Senate Events

Some content failed to load properly. Refresh (F5) or force refresh (Control+F5) your web browser. Make sure you have javascript enabled.