Acknowledging that shared governance is an important aspect of successful college operations, the purposes of the Staff Senate are to ensure a forum for meaningful dialogue on staff-related and campus-wide issues, to encourage a positive work environment and campus culture, to support the educational and vocational growth of the staff, and to promote staff involvement in furthering the College’s mission to the students and to the community. For additional information, please read the Staff Senate Constitution.

2021-2022 Staff Senate

Julie LaRue

Julie LaRue, Chair

Sharon Sinclair, Chair Elect
Sharon Sinclair, Past-Chair 

Pete Rognrud, Chair-Elect 

Bill Ritter
Bill Ritter, Management- Senator

Katherine McCorkle, Business Financial - Senator

Greg Gilbert, Computer, Sciences, Library - Senator

Becky McAlister
Becky McAlister, Office & Administration - Senator  

Laurie Everton
Laurie Everton, Community Service - Senator







Archived Staff Senate meeting minutes

FY 2020

FY 2019

FY 2018

Upcoming Staff Senate Events

Some content failed to load properly. Refresh (F5) or force refresh (Control+F5) your web browser. Make sure you have javascript enabled.