Five Veterans Awarded Military Service Scholarship

National Park College (NPC) announced recipients for the Military Service Scholarship. The annual scholarship was established by Bob and June Luciew of Hot Springs Village.

Five recipients were selected this year, including Myrick Johnson, Daniel Donaldson, Kolt Riggan, Cristapher Zuetlau and Jessica Fox.

Mr. Luciew served in the U.S. Navy and Mrs. Luciew had a career as a registered nurse. In 2014, they established a military service scholarship endowment after attending an NPC graduation ceremony where they witnessed a large number of veteran students stand and be recognized.

Scholarship endowments like the Military Service Scholarship have been created for sustainability to help NPC students succeed. The National Park College Foundation works with the community to support scholarships, endowments and campus improvements. Visit to learn more.