Phi Theta Kappa Welcomes 23 New Members

Inductee Edgar Ceja signing his name during the PTK induction ceremony.National Park College (NPC) Alpha Beta Psi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted 37 new members March 8. Students must maintain a 3.5 GPA to be invited to the honor society.

Cory Morris, outgoing president and regional officer, spoke on the opportunities that PTK presents to students. PTK does not just propose a chance for monetary scholarship, but it extends a chance of fellowship, and leadership. PTK offers resources all over the nation and worldwide with their work abroad program and the Nota Bene Literary competition which can lead to publication. PTK opens the door to change when you take a chance. “Take a chance on yourself,” stated Morris.

The officers for 2019-2020 include president, Marie Linden-Cox, vice president, Iemina Grecea, vice president of scholarship, Cory Morris, vice president of service, Edgar Ceja and secretary/public relations officer, Adhina Joseph Rose.

The following new members were welcomed during the candle lighting ceremony: Maegan Ables, Nicholas Avila, Aylisha Bradford, Molly Brennan, Edgar Ceja, Sarah Daily, Diana Davis, Charlene Ellis, Jennifer Felix-Fortanelli, Harris Felton, Emily Garcia, Kaitlyn Goodin, Iemina Grecea, Pricila Monsivais, Trisha Navra, Colby Morgan, Lindsay Powers, Laury Ramos, Adhina Joseph Rose, Charlie Scroggins, Lexi Sisson, Patricia Williams, Gracie Wisener.