National Park Technology Center Announces HOSA Officers

HOSA Morning OfficersThe Medical Professions Education (MPE) program at National Park Technology Center  announced the election of officers for the professional organization, Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA). The election was held Thursday, October 5. Students enrolled in the MPE program come to the college from area high schools to take classes which will lead to a career in the medical field. 

HOSA–Future Health Professionals is the largest national organization operating in schools for students enrolled in health science HOSA Mid-Day Officerand biomedical sciences programs and serving those interested in pursuit of careers in health and biomedical professions. HOSA's purpose is to develop leadership and technical competencies through a program of motivation, awareness and recognition, which is an integral part of the instructional program. This student-led organization provides opportunities for students to practice and refine their academic, technical, leadership, and teamwork skills to achieve seamless transition from education to careers.

HOSA Afternoon OfficersStudents have the opportunity to schedule classes at the center during three time slots throughout the day during their junior and senior years. Listed below are the HOSA student officers, their elected position, and the home high school they attend. The officers are listed by the time of day they are at the center. 

HOSA Morning Officers (pictured from left to right): Treasurer-Madison Bell, Parliamentarian - Yulisa Lopez -Castillo, Reporter - Joshua Richards, Historian - Brianna Jones, Secretary - Paige Hines, Lake Hamilton, Vice President – Kayla King, Lake Hamilton, President – Molly Brennan, Lake Hamilton

HOSA Mid-Day Officers (pictured from left to right): Secretary - Cassie Ecker, Lakeside, Treasurer - Faith Webb, Lakeside, Reporter - Hannah Ross, Fountain Lake, President - Kishan Sola, Lakeside, Vice President - Jada McMullen, Lakeside, Parliamentarian - Houston Morphew, Hot Springs, Historian - Lauren Sims, Lakeside

HOSA Afternoon Officers (pictured from left to right):President- Audrey Berry- Hot Springs, VP- David Warren- Hot Springs, Secretary- Russell Smith- Hot Springs, Historian-Eddie Miles- Hot Springs, Parliamentarian- Jordan Baker- Hot Springs, Treasurer-Lottie Taylor, Reporter- Paola Medina- Hot Springs